I loved the “Nomade” Sculpture in Des Moines

Create your own video slideshow at animoto.com.

I went to Des Moines on Friday because Katie ran in the Drake Relays in the 4 x 100. Her team did so well. They had their best time by over a half a second. Jiawen, Keith and I went to watch. The weather was a bit misty, but nice by the evening session, which is when she ran. Jiawen and I went downtown to the Pappajohn Sculpture Park and to the state capitol building on Saturday. We had a nice time. The video shows pictures of my favorite sculpture at the park, “Nomade” (nomad in Spanish) by a Spanish artist named Jaume Plensa. It is a man made of letters hugging his knees. It was wonderful.

One thought on “I loved the “Nomade” Sculpture in Des Moines

  1. Pingback: Snow Day Interview with My Blog | Dare to Care