Improve the World

Interesting how we can just repeat statements we’ve heard over and over. When I found this new tool, Keep Calm and…, I quickly whipped up a poster and shared it with Erin and Joy. It said “Keep Reading and Change the World.”

Since then I read this post: “Stop Telling Kids to Change the World” from over a year ago by Sean Junkins. When I read it, I said YES, that’s what we should be telling kids–to improve the world. People can change the world for bad. However, I had forgotten about the previous version of the poster.

Today Joy shared a better poster for what she and Erin do with their literature students: “Keep Reading and Improve the World.” She has the new and revised version hanging in her classroom.

Much nicer!

Keep Calm and IMPROVE THE WORLD Poster

Comments are closed.